1. K-State home
  2. »Housing and Dining Services
  3. »Resources
  4. »Employment
  5. »Resident Assistant (RA) Hiring

Housing and Dining Services

Resident Assistant (RA) Hiring

Apply to be an RA!

RA Hire

Are you ready to make your mark at K-State? The Department of Housing and Dining Services is currently seeking Resident Assistants for the 2018-2019 academic year. Resident Assistants are student peer leaders who share responsibility for building community and fostering relationships within the residence halls and on-campus apartment communities at K-State. Resident Assistants occupy a crucial role in enriching the residential experiences of students by serving as a resource and role model to residents, fostering communication between staff and students, and providing social and educational programming that assists in developing residents’ holistic college experience.

Our on-campus residences range from traditional-style rooms with community bathrooms, to suite-style living, to apartments. If you think you have what it takes to be a leader in one of these communities and want to apply for an open position, you must first attend one of these information sessions.

    • Tuesday, Oct. 24, Putnam Lobby, 6:30 p.m.
    • Thursday, Oct. 26, Kramer Tallgrass 6:30 p.m.
    • Wednesday, Nov. 1, Frith Community Center, 7 p.m.
    • Thursday, Nov. 2, Derby 134, 7 p.m.
    • Tuesday, Nov. 7, Kramer Tallgrass, 8 p.m.
    • Thursday, Nov. 9, Derby 134, 6 p.m.
    • Monday, Nov. 13, Union 227, 6:30 p.m.
    • Tuesday, Nov. 28, Derby 134, 6:30 p.m.
    • Thursday, Nov. 20, Tallgrass, 7 p.m.
    • Tuesday, Dec. 5, Leadership Studies 126, 5 p.m.
    • Thursday, Dec. 7, Kramer Tallgrass, 7 p.m.

 

You will not be able to apply unless you have attended one info session.

If you have questions, please contact Amber Byrley.