2019 Employee Recognition Ceremony

Housing and Dining Services Honors Employees

Jan. 14, 2019 — Members of K-State's dining services met at Derby Dining Center Jan. 11 to celebrate a group of dedicated employees.

At its annual Employee Recognition Ceremony, 25 employees were recognized in one of three categories: years of service, attendance or retirement.

Honored for five years of service were Jennifer Hume and Jaziel Johnson. For 10 years: Ryan Dunn, Feng Pan and Mary Schley. For 15 years: Sylvia Hudson and Melissa Wisehart. For 20 years: Susanne Birdwell, Elaine Flemming and Gregory Gaskins. For 40 years: Mary Lotridge and Randy Wisehart. For 45 years: Richard Howerton and Richard Wege.

Four employees managed to have perfect attendance in the past year. They were Barbara Leonard, Edward Huddleston, Haylee Prescott and Loretta Stanislow. Receiving honorable mention for attendance were Kirk Johnson and Rony Smith.

Dining services said goodbye to several retirees this year. Thank you to Deborah Davis, 44 years; Connie Walter, 39 years; Rick Walter, 30 years; Sandy Webb, 15 years; and Chris Wenger, 39 years.

Housing and dining services again wishes to congratulate these employees for a job well done!