JP's 2019 Scholarship Winners Announced

JP’s Scholarship Winners Announced

Dec. 2, 2019 — Four students have been selected as the recipients of the JP’s Scholarship for 2019-2020. Each student will be awarded a $1,000 scholarship.

The recipients are Deanna Durler, junior in human resource management and communication; Lindsey Gercken, senior in food science industry and bakery science; Dayen Gierhart, junior in mechanical engineering; and Stacy Tuxhorn, senior in social work and gender, women, and sexuality studies.

Tuxhorn and Gercken are both supervisors at JP’s Sports Grill. Durler is a server at Union Station by JP’s and Gierhart is a server at JP’s Sports Grill.

JP’s employs and supports students in their academic pursuits while developing their professional skills in the workplace. As state employees, they are unable to accept tips. Instead, contributions to the JP’s Scholarship Fund are graciously made by patrons at both JP’s locations. Housing and Dining Services thanks those guests for their support of JP’s student-oriented mission.

Deanna Durler JP's Scholarship Winners
Deanna Durler Dayen Gierhart, Lindsey Gercken,
Stacy Tuxhorn