2020 National Residence Hall Honorary Awards

National Residence Hall Honorary Leadership Reception Awards

May 15, 2020 — The Little Apple Chapter of the National Residence Hall Honorary was unable to hold its annual leadership reception this spring, but the organization did virtually recognize residents of on-campus communities for their outstanding work over the past year. The ceremony can be viewed on the NRHH website.

The Department of Housing and Dining Services offers its congratulations to the following.

Faculty/Staff Member of the Year: Tracey Lee, coordinator in the Office of Pre-Law Advising.

Association of Residence Halls Member of the Year: Jordan Parr, Van Zile Hall.

Association of Residence Halls Bronze Pins: Nicholas Winegard, West Hall; and Kourtney Rumback, Honors House

NRHH Member of the Year: Olivia Mangual, Van Zile Hall.

NRHH Bronze Pins: Bailee Tucker, Boyd Hall; Becca Pedrosa, Wefald Hall; and Bre Rowe, Marlatt Hall.

Advisor of the Year: Steph Lowe, Honors House. Also nominated were Emmitt Forbush, Strong Community; Emme Mount, West Hall; and Neffertia Tyner, Goodnow Hall.

First-Year Experience Award: Joseph Patterson, Strong Community. Also nominated were Sarah Spond, Honors House; Mary Beth Stankiewicz, Goodnow Hall; and Jeff Ebeck, West Hall.

Student of the Year: Andrew Booze, Honors House. Also nominated were Angi Guieb, West Hall; and Isabelle Woodrum, Strong Community.

Resident Assistant of the Year: Bre Rowe, Marlatt Hall. Also nominated were Cole Bieker, Honors House; Gabe Mitchell, Goodnow Hall; Manual Garcia, Moore Hall; Lauren Ewing, Wefald Hall; Spencer Bosley, West Hall; and Nathan Masson, Strong Community.

Residential Learning Assistant of the Year: Arely Yanez, Strong Community. Also nominated were Elena White, Marlatt Hall; and Kanoa San Miguel, Goodnow Hall.

Community Assistant of the Year: Nathan Dowell, Honors House. Also nominated were Alex Fletcher, Goodnow Hall; Kylie Rahmeier, West Hall; and Oscar Preciado, Strong Community.

Outstanding Service Award: Brenan Riffel, Marlatt Hall. Also nominated were Alesha Bergner, Honors House; Cade Ciesielski, Honors House; Kourtney Rumback, Honors House; and Mitch Walden, Strong Community.

Distinguished Service Award: Kinsey Davidson, Strong Community.

Community of the Year: Honors House. Also nominated were Ford Hall and Goodnow Hall.

The Little Apple Chapter of NRHH recognizes the top 1% of students living on campus who have contributed outstanding service and leadership in the residence hall while also excelling at academics. The organization holds regular meetings in addition to special events and community service activities.