1. K-State home
  2. »Housing and Dining Services
  3. »About
  4. »Staff
  5. »Staff

Housing and Dining Services

Housing Staff

Kevin CookAssociate Director for Departmental Initiatives
kcook@k-state.edu785-532-2644

Kevin CookKevin's Bio

As associate director, Kevin oversees the leadership, diversity, academic and new student recruitment efforts for students living on campus. He also supervises the marketing and communications office.

Read More

He supervises the departmental initiatives team, the Student Success Center staff and the tutoring program. Kevin advises the Housing and Dining Ambassadors as well as the Social Justice Alliance.

Education

B.S. Biology, Southeast Missouri State University, 1998
M.A. Student Affairs Administration, Ball State University, 1999
Ph.D Student Affairs in Higher Education, Kansas State University, 2018

Professional Service
  • Upper Midwest Region-Association of College and University Housing Officers
  • Association of College and University Housing Officers-International
Nick LanderAssociate Director for Student Living
lander@k-state.edu785-532-7659

Nick LanderNick's Bio

Nick has served the department in its student living area since 2008. He works with the housing staff to provide students with a safe, comfortable and learning-centered residential experience.

Read More

Nick also directly supervises the Community Coordinators and is involved with safety and security, crisis management and student conduct. Previously, Nick was the coordinator for leadership development at K-State, and served in housing management roles at the University of Arizona and Ball State University.

Education

B.S. Psychology, Kansas State University, 2001
M.A. Student Affairs Administration in Higher Education, Ball State University, 2003

Professional Service
  • Upper Midwest Region of the Association of College and University Residence Halls
    • Assessment and Information Management Committee, 2009-2010
    • Conference host committee chair, 2008
    • Conference presenter
  • Association of College and University Residence Halls-International
David YoderCoordinator of Conference Services and Emergency Trainingdyoder@k-state.edu785-532-6368

David YoderDavid's Bio

David has worked for the department since 1976, as a resident assistant in Haymaker Hall
(three years) in residence life (35 years), and as a hall coordinator in Marlatt Hall (32 years).
Currently he markets our services to potential conference organizers, communicating conference details to department leaders, selecting and training student staff, and overseeing conference
hall operations.

Read More

The conference office is responsible for arranging meal and door access, as well as scheduling facility use and invoicing for services provided. In addition, the office coordinates summer guest housing services, for those coming to campus as individuals or families. David is responsible for residence hall mail clerk training and general oversight, as well as vacation mail.

Education

B.S. Secondary Education, Kansas State University, 1973

Professional Service
  • National Association of College and University Residence Halls
Honors/Awards
  • National Association of College and University Residence Halls National Adviser of the Month, 2007

 

The Moore Hall front desk is staffed 24/7 throughout the year. For assistance during university break periods, call 785-395-2362. 

Residence Halls

Derby Community
Alex TroutArea Coordinator, Derby Communityamtrout@ksu.edu785-477-2497


Ford Hall
: 785-395-3136 

Marcus CottrellInterim Community Coordinatorcottrellm@ksu.edu785-3135877
Michaela PullenAssistant Community Coordinatormspullen@ksu.edu785-395-5756


Haymaker Hall
: 785-395-3710

Aisha LeeCommunity Coordinatoralee10@ksu.edu785-313-3975
Emily McLaughlinAssistant Community Coordinatoremclaughlin@ksu.edu785-395-5760


Moore Hall
: 785-395-2362

Marcus CottrellCommunity Coordinatorcottrellm@ksu.edu785-313-5877
Maddy KnaackAssistant Community Coordinatormaknaack@ksu.edu785-395-6897


West Hall
: 785-395-3727   

Victoria FeldkampAssistant Community Coordinatorvfeldkamp@ksu.edu785-477-3051

Kramer Community
Brooks HetleArea Coordinator for Student Recruitment and Academic Support, Goodnow & Marlatt Hallsbrookshetle@ksu.edu785-532-8534
Eddy GonzálezArea Coordinator for Student Development, Wefald Halleddy1@ksu.edu785-532-2233


Goodnow Hall
: 785-395-5150

Amber ShumwayCommunity Coordinatoradshumway@ksu.edu785-313-5935
Dylan RichardsonAssistant Community Coordinatordylanr117@ksu.edu785-395-5155


Marlatt Hall
: 785-395-3411

Alli ColemanCommunity Coordinatorakcoleman@ksu.edu 785-313-5965
Jacob AusmanAssistant Community Coordinatorausmajac@ksu.edu785-395-3935


Wefald Hall
: 785-395-3536

Meg JohnsonCommunity Coordinatormegjohnson@ksu.edu785-313-3947
Lauren JustAssistant Community Coordinatorlaurenjust@ksu.edu785-395-3573

Strong Community 
Alex TroutArea Coordinatoramtrout@ksu.edu785-477-2497
Victoria FeldkampAssistant Directorvfeldkamp@ksu.edu785-477-3051


Boyd Hall
: 785-395-6477

Beekah Madia RussellAssistant Community Coordinatorbeekah@ksu.edu785-395-6611


Putnam Hall
: 785-395-6628

Ben DorweilerCommunity Coordinatordorweilerb@ksu.edu785-395-6669


Van Zile Hall:
 785-395-2999

Victoria FeldkampCommunity Coordinatorvfeldkamp@ksu.edu785-477-3051

Honors House
Steph LoweAssistant Coordinator for Departmental Initiativesslowe33@ksu.edu785-395-0182
Smurthwaite
Sammy GarrettAssistant Coordinator for Departmental Initiatives-Smurthwaitesjgarrett@ksu.edu785-532-6325

Jardine Apartments

General email inquiries: apartments@ksu.edu
Jess GirdlerArea Coordinatorjgirdler@ksu.edu785-477-2933
Mary ReichertAdministrative Assistantsefruth@ksu.edu785-532-3790


Lakeside Plaza Neighborhood

Matt KernsCommunity Coordinatormhkerns@ksu.edu785-313-6326
Sarah FruthAssistant Community Coordinatorctaylor21@ksu.edu785-532-6105


Hillcrest Garden Neighborhood

Kassi SprecherCommunity Coordinatorsprecher@ksu.edu785-532-8871
Nate ArmentaAssistant Community Coordinatornrarmenta@ksu.edu785-532-6105

Meetings and Events

Holly EmmerichAssistant Coordinator for Meetings and Eventshdsevents@ksu.edu785-532-2267

Guest Housing

David YoderCoordinator of Conference Services and Emergency Trainingdyoder@k-state.edu785-532-6368

Departmental Initiatives (iTeam)

Brooks HetleArea Coordinator for Student Recruitment and Academic Supportbrookshetle@ksu.edu785-532-8534
Eddy GonzalezArea Coordinator for Student Developmenteddy1@ksu.edu785-532-2233
Sammy GarrettAssistant Coordinator for Departmental Initiatives-Smurthwaitesjgarrett@ksu.edu785-532-6325
Steph LoweAssistant Coordinator for Departmental Initiatives-Honors Houseslowe33@ksu.edu785-532-0182
Braxton BellamyAssistant Coordinator for Departmental Initiativesbraxbellamy@ksu.edu785-532-3247

Marketing and Communications

Sarah BlackCreative Coordinatorsnp6848@ksu.edu785-532-7634
Erica HopwoodDigital Media Specialistehopwood@ksu.edu785-395-0306
Jason StewartGraphic Designjasonstewart08@ksu.edu